Uncategorized

Food Glorious Food!

Day 4 of BEDN and the topic is Food Glorious Food – well that covers a multitude of sins, doesn’t it?

I bake at least once a week as my boys have areal weakness for cakes!  I’m not one for fancy decorating, I think I could do it but it never seems necessary for a batch of chocolate chip fairy cakes that get eaten really quickly.  My Mum used to make wonderful cakes which she decorated – I have some great memories of birthday cakes she made for me and my sister. I wish I had pictures of them, especially the upside-down mushroom cake!

  My latest success was a lemon drizzle cake  made to Mary Berry’s recipe – the perfect blend of sweet cake and tart lemon drizzle.  It was wonderful!

I’m a huge fan of The Great British Bake-Off and would love to bake some of the creations on there.  Maybe one day …  I’d like to try Chelsea buns after watching Paul Hollywood make some this weekend but when he says they’re challenging I think perhaps I should try something less ‘challenging’ for the time being!

Leave a Reply

