Uncategorized

Word of the Week

It’s always a challenge thinking of one word to sum up an entire week.  So many things happen during the week – makes my life sound fascinating, doesn’t it? – that choosing only one word is sometimes difficult.  This week I wondered for a long while and then yesterday a single word rushed to the fore.  So here it is, the word of the week is …

 DISAPPOINTED

I’ve spent another week applying for jobs and getting nowhere.  I had an interview last week, thought it went well but yesterday got the ‘thanks but no thanks’ email.
I think I need to re-evaluate my life.  Am I destined to never work again?  Should I accept this and move on?

Food for thought.

10 thoughts on “Word of the Week”

  1. Oh I'm sorry to hear that, it must be very frustrating. I moan about going to work but I do realise I am lucky to have employment, I'll keep my fingers crossed something it just around the corner for you x

  2. It is hard to sum it up in one week, I agree. So sorry you've had a disappointing one. The right job may be lurking out there, or it may be time to re-think. Definitely food for thought, as you say. I do hope your conclusions and efforts make for a better week next week x Thanks for sharing with #WotW

Leave a Reply

