Uncategorized

The Prompt

Thankful

What am I thankful for?

Those who love me – you know who you are.
Kitty snuggles – few and far between.
Home – many aren’t so lucky.
Health – despite a nagging cold.
Strength – some days I’m feeling stronger.
Cheese – NOM,NOM, NOM!
Strictly on a Saturday night and sharing it on Twitter!
It’s nearly Christmas  so looking forward to time with family and treats (chocolate and scent please!)
My lovely Postcircle friends – I love getting Happy Post and sharing a little of your lives.
Books – thankful that I was taught how to read and enjoy reading, I can’t imagine life without being able to escape into other lives and worlds.

I’m sure there are many other things I should be thankful for but that’s today’s snapshot. 

3 thoughts on “The Prompt”

  1. I'm so sorry Johanne, I was sure I'd already commented on this!
    Such a lovely list of things to be thankful for, from the little things through to the big stuff, wonderful x Thank you so much for linking to #ThePrompt x

Leave a Reply

